Develop a TopicLocate InformationEvaluate and Analyze SourcesResearch Task Force
Standard 1: InquiryStandard 2: Personal GrowthStandard 3: Social Responsibility
This is the "Databases" page of the "Harry V. Keefe Library, Boston Latin School" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Harry V. Keefe Library, Boston Latin School  

Welcome to the Keefe Library at Boston Latin School!
Last Updated: Oct 26, 2017 URL: http://libguides.bls.org/content.php?pid=523046 Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBSCO Discovery Search

 

Popular Databases A-Z

ABC-Clio Social Studies Databases

African American Experience - American Government - American History - U.S. Geography - Worlds At War - World Geography - World Religions - World History: Ancient & Medieval - World History: Modern Era

Academic OneFile Peer-reviewed scholarly content from Gale
Biography In Context

Biography in Context (Gale)

 Reference Center; Spanish editionAnnals of American HistoryWorld Data Analyst

Full text of The Boston Globe 1980-present

Thousands of reference articles from large collection of subject encyclopedias (BPL Library Card required)

Magazine, journal and book articles on global issues and topics.
Full Text 
Atlanta Constitution (from 1868-1984)
Chicago Defender Graphica (from 1910-1975) - African American newspaper published since 1910
Chicago Tribune (from 1849-1992)
Wall Street Journal (from 1889-1999)
Washington Post (from 1877-1999)
Scholarly journal articles from thousands of academic resources across many disciplines. (BPL Card with PIN required)
Includes content from Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literary Criticism and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism (the big brown books in the Literary Reference section of the Keefe Library)
     Full-text articles; literary criticism; author biographies; critical essays; reviews from scholarly journals and literary magazines. Poetry, plays, short stories and more.
Collection includes Nature (1869 to present), Nature Chemistry, Nature Biotechnology, and Nature Physics.
Full-text articles from The New York Times 1985 to present
Opposing Viewpoints provides essays, arguments and viewpoints on various sides of controversial topics.
Science magazine from American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Includes: 
  • Science: 1997-current issue
  • Science Classic: 1880-1996
  • ScienceNOW
Science in Context provides a range of  current magazine, newspaper, journal articles and book chapters from a variety of scientific publications.
Scientific American magazine (1845 to present)
U.S. History in Context provides a range of magazine, newspaper, journal articles and book chapters from a variety of publications.
World History in Context provides a range of magazine, newspaper, journal articles and book chapters from a variety of publications.
 

All Gale Databases A-Z

 

Need More Options?

Boston Public Library electronic resources - With a BPL card and PIN you have access to many resources and media: audiobooks, ebooks, music, TV shows, movies, popular digital magazines and more.

Need help?  Stop by the library!

Try Google Scholar

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip