EBSCO Discovery Search
Newspapers
 |
Full text of The Boston Globe 1980-present |
 |
Unlimited Full Digital edition at BLS. Full-text articles from The New York Times 1985 to present (available at home & school) |
General Databases
 |
Academic One provides more scholarly content including peer-reviewed. |
|---|---|
 |
|
 |
|
 |
GVRL offers thousands of reference articles from large collection of subject encyclopedias (BPL Library Card required) |
 |
View All Gale Databases
Search across Gale databases from this list provided by Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners
|
Research an Issue
 |
Global Issues with magazine, journal and book articles on global issues and topics. |
|---|---|
 |
Opposing Viewpoints provides essays, arguments and viewpoints on various sides of controversial topics. |
History Databases
|
|
|---|---|
| |
Biography in Context (Gale) |
| |
Global Issues with magazine, journal and book articles on global issues and topics. |
 |
JSTOR offers scholarly journal articles across disciplines. (BPL Card with PIN required) |
 |
U.S. History in Context provides a range of magazine, newspaper, journal articles and book chapters from a variety of publications. |
 |
World History in Context provides a range of magazine, newspaper, journal articles and book chapters from a variety of publications. |
Literature Databases
 |
Literature Criticism Online includes content from Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literary Criticism and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism (the big brown books in the Literary Reference section of the Keefe Library) |
 |
Literature Resource Center-Full-text articles; literary criticism; author biographies; critical essays; reviews from scholarly journals and literary magazines. Poetry, plays, short stories and more. |
| |
JSTOR offers scholarly journal articles across many disciplines. (BPL Card with PIN required) |
Science Journals
 |
Science Database - Search for full-text and peer-reviewed articles in general and the applied sciences. |
 |
Science magazine from American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). When prompted for "Shibboleth Login Consent", click yes. Includes:
|
 |
Science in Context provides a range of current magazine, newspaper, journal articles and book chapters from a variety of scientific publications. |
 |
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's database of science journal articles for in depth research. Note: Many articles are indexed but not all are linked to full-text. |