Library Resources
News and Magazines: Find current issues and archives of the New York Times, The Atlantic, The Nation, The National Review and more. Archive collection includes discontinued magazines such as Jet, Life, and Ebony.
A-Z list of all Gale Databases - Browse to find a subject database related to your topic.
NOTE: All magazine, newspaper, and Gale databases are included in the EBSCO Discovery Search. You can use filters to narrow down to a specific publications or databases.
Google Search Tips
- 8 Google Search Tips"Google Like a Pro" handout from the News Literacy Project
EBSCO Discovery Search
EBSCO Discovery Search
To search all Keefe Library digital resources (databases, articles, and ebooks):
Type search term in purple search box.
Filter by:
- type of source (ebook, academic journal, news, etc.)
- database ("content provider")
- time period
Use Advanced Search to search on multiple terms, narrow by date, type of article, or a specfic journal/magazine.
Click on "Find a Book" to search the Keefe Library collection within the Boston Public Library catalog.
Where to find different types of Information
JRP Handout (2024-2025) (Printable handout)
The JRP assignment asks you to find evidence to support the argument in your paper. There are four different types of information you are being asked to find. Different databases that will help you with these different information tasks. Consider searching broadly through all our digital resources using the Keefe Library’s EBSCO Discovery Search (big purple box) and selecting individual databases for a more focused approach. Read more about which resources will help you most.
- Context of the Book
- Critical Assessment
- Different Perspectives
- Data/Statistics
ILLIAD from Boston Public Library
Request articles directly from BPL's Interlibrary Loan Department (ILLIAD) using your library card.